Uncategorized category archive

September 1st, 2016

Buzz Brass Returning to China.

Following a first four-concert tour of China where the Montreal brass quintet notably performed in Beijing’s prestigious National Center for the Performing Arts and in Xiamen’s Gulangyu Concert Hall last April, Buzz is returning to China this September.

The ensemble will be presenting its award-winning show The History of Music, of which it has already given over 550 performances all across Canada, the United States and at the highly popular Edinburgh Festival Fringe. Six shows are planned between September 17 and 25, 2016, for which the group will be visiting the cities of Shanghai, Guangzhou, Changsha, Dongguan and Dalian.

The History of Music is a fabulous theatrical odyssey that travels through space and time at a thrilling tempo to explore the music of the Western world from pre-historic times to the present day. In this show that addresses a young audience, an actor helps create the complicity between Buzz’s five musicians and the audience. Since, for this occasion, the show has been translated into Mandarin, actor Vincent Coté here gives up his place to Charles Baillargeon—a fellow student from the National Theatre School of Canada—who speaks fluent Mandarin.

Follow Buzz Brass on Facebook!

July 8, 2016

Very enthusiastically, we present you with Buzz’s brand new Web site! Through it, we wish to get you to rediscover the scope and the diversity of our artistic projects.

It is a new page that is here being written as our quintet links up with a new business partner, Chocolat Média, with whom it has recently been a treat to work. As to Michel Bérard of Nümoov communication, we wish to thank him warmly for his generous involvement and for all the work done on our Web site over the past years. We will definitely be pursuing our collaboration with him, although differently.

On that note, enjoy your visit!

Archives de la catégorie: Non classifié(e)

1 septembre 2016

Buzz cuivres de retour en Chine.

À la suite d’une première tournée chinoise de quatre concerts où le quintette de cuivres montréalais s’est notamment produit au prestigieux Centre national des arts de la scène à Pékin ainsi qu’à la salle de concert de l’île de Gulangyu à Xiamen en avril dernier, Buzz sera de retour en Chine dès septembre.

L’ensemble y présentera son spectacle primé L’histoire de la musique dont il a déjà donné plus de 550 représentations d’un océan à l’autre du Canada, aux États-Unis ainsi qu’au très couru Festival Fringe d’Édimbourg. Six prestations sont prévues entre le 17 et le 25 septembre 2016, pour lesquelles le groupe visitera les villes de Shanghai, Guangzhou, Changsha, Dongguan et Dalian.

L’histoire de la musique est une incomparable odyssée théâtrale à travers l’espace et le temps qui survole à un train d’enfer la musique occidentale depuis la préhistoire jusqu’à nos jours. Dans ce spectacle adressé au jeune public, un comédien crée la complicité entre les cinq musiciens de Buzz et le public. Puisque, pour l’occasion, le spectacle a été traduit en mandarin, le comédien Vincent Coté cède ici sa place à Charles Baillargeon — l’un de ses camarades de classe de l’École nationale de théâtre du Canada — qui parle couramment mandarin.

Suivez Buzz cuivres sur Facebook !

8 juillet 2016

C’est avec beaucoup d’enthousiasme que nous vous présentons le tout nouveau site Web de Buzz ! Par son intermédiaire, nous souhaitons vous faire redécouvrir l’étendue et la diversité de nos projets artistiques.

C’est une nouvelle page qui s’écrit ici alors que notre quintette s’associe à un nouveau partenaire d’affaires, Chocolat Média, avec qui ce fut un délice de travailler ces derniers temps. Quant à Michel Bérard de Nümoov communication, nous tenons à le remercier chaleureusement pour sa généreuse implication et pour tout le travail effectué sur notre site Web au cours des dernières années. Nous poursuivrons assurément notre collaboration avec lui, mais différemment.

Sur ce, bonne visite !